Mama Carrie Makes

Quick Hit

Posts I am working on right now:

  • I am 1 in 4
  • Body work
  • Daddy Dearest
  • Milestones, Part III

This Saturday my family will be participating in the 2010 Human Race here in Santa Cruz to raise funds for the hospice I work for.  Every year, we have many patients who are not insured and do not qualify for Medicare.  Folks in this situation are never turned away from Hospice services.  The money we raise this weekend will go toward this ‘charity care’, and toward our other community programs.  

Sunday Mother’s Day I will be celebrating my 5th year as a mother, and have been working intently on my offerings for the three mothers in my life.  (A crafty photo dump post is in the works as well!)

Changes at work have me at coping-capacity.  I have dived headfirst into my fabric stash to sew myself calm.  Will start rolling out the posts-in-process soon.

Stay tuned, dear imaginary reader(s)!

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.