Mama Carrie Makes

Mama Checks In

We’re living in the land of ‘oh crap we’re moving in x weeks’ here at HouseMakes. Packing and cleaning and visiting and garage selling and planning to move life to another state.
It’s a wonderful opportunity to be thankful for this place and these people and how much of me is a product of their influences. Sometimes you don’t know what you have till it’s gone, so I’m grateful for the time to mindfully appreciate what is here for me, for my family, if/when we should return.  (We gotta visit…)
Stay tuned, imaginary reader, a new door is opening, through which the chance to ask the question, ‘What do I want my life to be like?’


I want close and active family relationships.
I want time to spend on my crafty passions.
I want to start a business.
I want a safe, comfortable home of our own.
I want a steady job that helps people in great need of help, with coworkers who are kind and compassionate.
I want to make friends wherever I go.
I want to stay connected to my foundation: physically, socially, geographically.
I want to travel and experience new things.

Imaginary reader, take my opportunity with you today, and be thankful for the good in your life.

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.