Mama Carrie Makes

Crafty Post

My craftiness comes in waves.  A burst of sewing inspiration is followed by come cross-stitch activity, then I may move on to jewelry or card making.

Recently I’ve been working with paper, my first real crafty passion.  I have always enjoyed coloring, with stamps I can color the same image over and over with new combinations, add some shading, use outrageous colors.  The act of combining colored image with interesting paper is meditative.

I have noticed recently that most of my stamps are floral themed.  While I enjoy floral motifs (clearly) I’ve been intentionally collecting some other motifs as well.   After the jump, please enjoy some of my latest creations.

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.