Mama Carrie Makes

In a wonderful garden

My dear school friend had the most amazing backyard.  Her Dad works with bonsai trees, and devoted the area behind their house to his greenhouse and collection of trees.  For our wedding, we used bonsai trees as the centerpiece and name of each table.  I’d post pictures, but since we’re mid-move I know you’ll understand.
Recently I had the chance to be in this backyard again, my friend was visiting from her far away home and I stole her away for an evening.  I arrived just before sunset, and her little boy followed me around as I took pictures of his ‘Gampa’s’ garden.   Photo collection in 5…

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.