Mama Carrie Makes

Hello again, dear friend

2 Comments

Just as I was starting to get discouraged, worried that we would be out of work for a long time, the idea came to me to write about what I have accomplished since being here in the NW.

But before I sat down to write the spirit lifting post, I got a job! Not just any job, a very similar job to the one I said goodbye to in CA. Working with a new-ish hospice, developing systems and processes.  They’ve just switched to the database that I’ve been using for almost 5 years.
I submitted my resume at 9am on Tuesday, got a call back at 11:30 the same day, had an interview at 11:00 on Wednesday, and was hired on the spot! Friday (yesterday) was my first day at work.
I must say I am so relieved. Many, many folks up here have been searching for work for months upon months. I feel so fortunate to have friends praying for our success and to have a friend who sent me the craigslist posting that morning.  Heartfelt thanks to all.
More to come. I just wanted to check in and update you, imaginary reader.  I have been busy since we landed, volunteering, crafting, building relationships with family and exploring our new home.  Several posts worth, I’m sure. 
Blessed be!

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

2 thoughts on “Hello again, dear friend

  1. Congratulations on the new job!! Whew! We’re happy for you. We’re going to miss you and your family on Thanksgiving. We count you among our many blessings. Consider yourself hugged. love, AR