Mama Carrie Makes

Mistaken

I screwed up at work today, but I’m really happy with how I handled it.  After I discovered my mistake, I took immediate action to amend, then let my boss know so she wouldn’t be taken by surprise when she got to the office.

I feel such relief that I can make a mistake and then take a deep breath and deal with it honestly and without fear of shame or reproach.  It’s a blessing to work with someone who is calm and patient and understanding.

Makes up for a lot of little irritants about my job.  I work with awesome people, and we make a positive difference in the lives of dying people and  their families.

Not too bad.

Do you like your boss/job/field?

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.