Mama Carrie Makes

Recipie for Making Love

2 Comments

Seven Eight years ago today I vowed to never stop laughing, never stop learning, to look for the good in every situation, to love PapaMakes for the rest of my days and show him how much I love him every time I see him.


I never doubted that he was The One.  After that first weekend together I was addicted.
Since our relationship began, I have only gotten happier;
Since I have gotten happier, our relationship has only gotten better;
I am grateful every day to have such a wonderful man in my life, as a partner and a father to KidMakes.
What lucky girls we are…

Happy Anniversary, my love.  I look forward to many, many, many more.

(Originally published on 4/24/11)

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

2 thoughts on “Recipie for Making Love

  1. Wishing you both all the happiness your hearts can hold. Happy Anniversary! love, Fred & AR