Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Goddess of Craft

1 Comment

This week let’s look at prayer beads.  This is a new craft to me, beading with a spiritual/metaphysical flair.  Based on Anglican beads, which are based on the Catholic rosary.  My prayer beads are not associated with any particular religion, just an overall sense of mystery and mindfulness.  I made the blue one for my Mom after surgery to help her remember body mechanics for her healing body.  The skull is a symbol of the rock band The Grateful Dead, a band many found spiritual awakening through.

Next time: Earrings, as promised!

MCM

*Do you make any tools to use on your spiritual journey?

Part I | Part II   |   Part III   |   Part IV

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

One thought on “Friday Craft, Goddess of Craft

  1. hello everyone, I had been just checkin away this blog and i also really like the muse of the article, and possess nothing to perform, so if anyone would like to on an enjoyable convo about this, please send me a email on yahoo, my name is jessica meautle