Mama Carrie Makes

Tangle Tuesday, Zentangle Book Review I

2 Comments

Time to Tangle with Color by Marie Browning – another wonderful book from Design Originals

Browning gives several techniques for adding color to an existing zentangle as well as using color to create a space to tangle in.  Clear instructions, beautiful examples and plenty of new tangles to try out as well.

Often when I’m trying to break into a new craft or technique I will just copy the example in the book as a tester to learn the process/technique and discover what I like and don’t like and what works and doesn’t work.

I used one technique to create the areas of color, and then used black pen to fill the spaces in with tangles.  I also created a black space and tangled with white gel pen.

Here’s a link to a You Tube video demonstration from Marie called “Adding Color to Zentangle“.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys doodling.

MCM

Note to self – Learn how to write better book reviews!!!

Part I

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

2 thoughts on “Tangle Tuesday, Zentangle Book Review I

  1. By adding color, working on non-traditional Zentangle surfaces, and using watercolor techniques, students see how they can develop their own creative styles.