Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Product Packaging

3 Comments

To prepare for opening my shop, I put some time and thought into how I could package my pretties. I knew I wanted to use recycled materials, and I have a huge stack of file folders from my work that were going to be thrown out.

Packaging. Recycled File Folders

The idea is that I could trap the necklace and/or bracelet chain inside of the folder, and then tape it closed with pretty washi tape.

Packaging. Hole Punch Tool Packaging. Washi Tape Packaging. Punched holes

I’m pleased with how they’ve turned out, although I want to get some different washi tape options…

Packaging. Necklace on File Folder with Washi accent 02 Packaging. Necklace on File Folder with Washi accent

I also used some old paint chips for my earrings…

Packaging. Paint Chips Packaging. Earrings on Paint Chips Packaging. Earrings on Paint Chips 02

Next packaging project will be my card sets and sewn items.

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

3 thoughts on “Friday Craft, Product Packaging

  1. Awesome website you have over here! Just wanna say thanks for that and keep up the great work!

  2. Excellent repurposing!!