Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Update from the Craft Cave

An update from my Craft Cave. This week I’ve been playing with my wire jig with the help of a wonderful book from the library, Inspired Wire by Cynthia Wuller. She has a whole chapter on using a wire jig, with 5 or 6 different ‘recipies’.

Fun with wire 01

I found that I really needed to get a steel block to hammer my pieces against. It’s also theraputic to relieve the stress of the week by pounding some pretty metal pieces!

Fun with wire 02

After using her suggested layouts, I got into experimenting a bit with the jig.  There are so many possibilities!

What new process are you playing with this week?

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.