Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Inspiration Book Project #3 Part Deux

2 Comments

The Bubble Tree, a series from Paint Works Magazine.

Bubble tree three ways

Bubble tree steps

I had the edition with Warm Bubble Tree, and really liked the red and gold background contrasted with the green tree. I also liked the use of black paint as background to create the shadows and make the gold pop. I did not have any gold paint, so yellow it is…

Bubble Tree. Sunset

I am really happy with the result. I learned so much about layering the paint to create shadows and light, I decided to make another…

Bubble Tree. Night

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

2 thoughts on “Friday Craft, Inspiration Book Project #3 Part Deux

  1. WoW! very, very nice!!!! hugs, AR