Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Feeding the Addiction

Wire CoilsNew toys and supplies, oh my!

Inspired by two books by Kerry Bogert, Totally Twisted and Rustic Wrappings, I ordered a set of different colors of 20 gauge wire and this coiling tool. I started with some leftover 26gauge wire that I bought on a lark many months ago and never really used. My plan is to cut the long coils into much smaller pieces to use as accents in an earring and necklace set to be.

I also splurged on a bunch of lampwork beads, but those pictures did not come out so well, so…stay tuned for the next episode. 🙂

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.