Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Department of Redundancy Department

Well, I didn’t get the job I was hoping to get. I think it’s really a blessing in disguise. My new strategy is to make my current job into one that I want to have. And amazingly, right after my attitude changed, things got better.

Funny how that works, isn’t it?

Landscape of beads

Now that I’ve quit job-hunting, I’m going to turn my full attention to my shop and jewelry business. A dear friend has convinced me to attend a craft show this holiday season, so I will need to make enough product to have a well stocked booth.

My plan is to make 5 versions of the same piece using different colors and metals and accents. Hence the name of this post.

Stay tuned for pictures of my jewelry of many colors!

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.