Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Craft Cave Update

2 Comments

Well, these are not technically the after photos, they’re more the “I got some done!” photos…

Craft Closet

I did purge a bunch, got rid of the boxes I was going to rescue from the recycle bin, organized a bit more. I still need to let go of my yarn emotionally. I love to knit and crochet, but would not have functional hands if I indulged in those hobbies. Time to finish off my UFOs and donate that yarn!

Craft Center

I have a small mountain of empty containers to either decide to use or give away, but I did clean off my bookcase and purged/organized a bunch from the shelves.

Still working

My worktable is very busy, which means my creative juices are flowing, but also means that I need to find a way to store projects that are mid-stream, but on hold because I’ve been inspired to start something else.

I also need long-term storage ideas for my craft show kit, the boxes and tablecloths I use for display, etc.

Ideas

I did have some upcycling success, however. I am re-purposing the sorting file to help corral and organize my wire supply, and I pinned this standing file folder sorter to the wall to get my active canvases up off the floor.

I saved one of the boxes from the recycling bin to make the plier stand, which holds a dozen pliers comfortably.

Still more work to be done, but it does feel less claustrophobic.

Where do you craft and how do you stay organized?

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

2 thoughts on “Friday Craft, Craft Cave Update

  1. i purge often too. I think that plier stand is one of the niftiest, easiest things I have seen in a while. Gonna have to do this one.