Mama Carrie Makes

Truthy Tuesday, Living and Working

4 Comments

It’s been about a year since the great Job Hunt of 2013, which resulted in me keeping the job I had with a few concessions from my employer.

In the past year, I’ve tried to have a new attitude, a more collaborative attitude, a ‘how can I make this work?’ attitude.

I think for this year my goal will be to take the lead more. I’ve been leading a Performance Improvement team at work for the past few weeks. We’ve got a huge task before us and my efforts will make or break our success.

Before, I have shied away from leading for fear of failure. Now I feel ready. How can I step in to the spotlight and show my company how awesome I am? 2014, let’s find out.

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

4 thoughts on “Truthy Tuesday, Living and Working

  1. Thank you so much for sharing these beautiful words and for such a wonderful response…:)

  2. you have an easy way with people, you’re approachable, you have great communication skills, delightful laugh, you’re open to trying new things, looking at things differently (outside the box) and the ability to let people know that you’ve listened to them (which is extremely important!) You have leadership skills coming out the kazoo. You’ll do great!!!
    hugs,
    AR
    (call me if you need someone’s ass kicked ~ I am there for you!)