Mama Carrie Makes

Make Up Monday, Friday Craft

Sorry I missed you on Friday. Last week was a doozy. In better news, my crafty muscles, mental and physical,  are finally beginning to warm up. I spent Saturday morning finishing up a recent commission piece for a friend.

Neutral Necklace Collage

She sent me an inspirational sketch of her idea and this is the final product. I struggled a bit at the beginning, but once she gave me license to interpret as the ‘artist’ I was able to engage with the design process. Lots of lessons from this project.

What project are you working on right now?

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.