Mama Carrie Makes

Tangle Tuesday, Once Begun, Half Done, Part One

The old adage is quite true: once begun, half done. The hardest part of any project is beginning.

Red Zentangle 01

Grab inspiration when it strikes: the pen that just fell out of your purse, the flower you found in the parking lot, the free templates here, your latest Pin…and just begin.

Red Zentangle 02

The only way to start is to start. Sometimes I trick myself by planning to make a hideous monstrosity, then I’m pleasantly surprised when I like what I’ve produced.

Red Zentangle 03

Stay tuned for the hideous monstrosity…

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.