Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Ombre Pendant

2 Comments

After a very challenging year with minimal crafting going on, I am slowly but surely returning to the craft. This pendant has been in progress for a while now. I really like how it’s turning out, and I’m inspired to do more using different colors.

WIP_OmbreBeadedPendant.jpeg

Looking back on 2014, I’m trying to figure out how and why I got away from the craft, and how to prevent that disconnection this year. In the beginning of 2014, I had a lot of ideas about how to scale up my crafty business, do more shows, have some classes. I may have over-idea’d myself. This year’s theme is KISS: keep it simple sweetheart. Do what is calling my attention, try to use up my stash, keep making. Just keep making.

What lessons are you taking from 2014?

(c) MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

2 thoughts on “Friday Craft, Ombre Pendant

  1. Beautiful pendant! Is it wire-work?