Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Tree of Life Series Part Two

4 Comments

The Trees continue to come out of my craft cave. I am working on a new shop (jumping ship from Etsy) so stay tuned!

Tree_Tiny_TurquoiseCopperThis is the only tiny one I’ve made, I like it but I want to see more of the branches. I think it would be very wise to have a mixture of tiny and big for sale…

Tree_PurpleGoldCopper

I like the mixed metals here, gold and copper wire. The purple beads glow when you see it in person.Tree_OmbreBrownPinkCopper

I really like the ombre colors here and the branches are so clearly defined and visible.Tree_BlueCopper

More mixed metals, and the icy blue really stands out.Tree_TurquoiseSilver Tree_TurquioseBrown_Pointed Tree_PurpleBlueCopperI like the different shape of the frame on these, with the roots growing out of the bend.

More of the same with tiny variations. Progress?

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

4 thoughts on “Friday Craft, Tree of Life Series Part Two

  1. Lovely creations! 🙂

  2. Lovely…I want to try this!