Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Trees of Life Series Part Three

I have passed through my Tree of Life phase. The trick has worked, I feel inspired to create again. I’ve moved from wire and beads to paper and paint. Stay tuned for the fruits of these ingredients. Here are some of my last Tree creations.Tree_BlackGemstonesMulti

I love the multi-colored gemstones against the black wire.Tree_TurquoiseCopperGoldGreen

This tiny copper and turquoise bead tree was made as a gift for a lovely co-worker. The tree on the left is dark green wire with a gold frame. TreeBlueGreenCopper

This is made using some duo-beads, they have holes in both sides of the bead. I love how they look more like leaves than the round beads.

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.