Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Envelope Album Episode Four, Paper Revenge

1 Comment

MiniAlbum04_Collage

The learning continues. This album is made of envelopes and cards again, and a 12×12 paper pad from my stash. I inked the edges of all the pages in this album with Faded Jeans Distress Ink @ Simon Says Stamp, which is a little too bright for this book, in my opinion.

I did a lot more fussy cutting for this album (cutting images out of the pattern paper to use as embellishments). The hot air balloon and the oval with a bird in the pictures above. I tried to use the scrap strips again, to decorate the tags and pockets.

The cover turned out a lot better on this album, and did not split at the seams like the last book. I added tabs to some of the pages, and I used stamps to fill some of the white space on the tags.

I really like this paper collection, but the blue edges don’t match well. That’s the only part of this album I don’t like. Progress!

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

One thought on “Friday Craft, Envelope Album Episode Four, Paper Revenge

  1. This looks absolutel awesome! šŸ˜® Thanks fors haring! šŸ™‚