Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Art Journal 04

My first art journal is almost filled. It’s rare that I actually fill every page in a journal/book, but this sketchbook only has a dozen or so empty pages for me to fill.

ArtJournal_Shapes

This page is a watercolor play page. Wet into wet, first I put down water in geometric shapes. I let the paper absorb the water and then put down another layer. Then I dropped in the colors and let them mix together. It’s important not to push them around too much with the brush, but to let osmosis draw the paints into each other and create the mixtures.

Terribly fun. Do you art?

MCM

Episode 1   |   Episode 2   |   Episode 3

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.