Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Art Journal 06

1 Comment

These pages are ‘done’ but I’m feeling like they need something more. A quote perhaps?

ArtJournal_Chevrons ArtJournal_PinkOrangeYellowThe first page was inspired by the prompt “White Space”. I am definitely a filler of the page, as evidenced by the second sample here. It was a good exercise for me to stop adding elements and color.

The second page was inspired by a new purchase of some gelatos, which are very similar to oil pastels. It just feels, incomplete somehow. I would even say that the first page feels more finished than the second.

What do you think?

MCM

Episode 1   |   Episode 2   |   Episode 3   |   Episode 4   |   Episode 5

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

One thought on “Friday Craft, Art Journal 06

  1. I like them. I have not done much of this art, but I find that watching them and waiting will bring the words.