Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Art Journal 08

IMG_4508

Another art journal page using Distress Ink. For this piece I used the star stamp from Lawn Fawn‘s Starry Backdrops, with some embossing ink and powder. I stamped that several times to cover about 2/3 of the page. Then I used a blending tool to spread on the inks.

I also used the Make a Wish sentiment from the same stamp set, embossed again. It didn’t show up as well as I wanted once I applied the green, so I added a bit of brown around it for contrast.

This page was a simple one to get the creative mojo flowing and to use my new stamp set (bought on clearance!) It also serves as the first page in my next art journal.

I think this would be a great background technique for a card or art piece, although the blending tool (also on clearance) doesn’t blend the ink as well as I was hoping. I know why they were on sale, because the newer versions are better. But for now, I will use what I have.

MCM

Ep 1   |   Ep 2   |   Ep 3   |   Ep 4   |   Ep 5   |   Ep 6   |   Episode 7

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.