Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Stamps and Masks

2 Comments

I used masks to make these scenes with two of my stamp sets. Masking is a technique where you stamp the front-most image first, then cut out a mask to place over the stamped image to protect it as you continue stamping.

cards_stampedimages_masking

For the flower bouquet, I stamped the peony on the bottom left first, put a mask over it and stamped the three leaf cluster next, put a mask over that, and so on. The last thing I stamped was the bottle.

I’m not super excited about the magical day panel on the left, but I know that I’m still learning and will improve with time and practice. I don’t like the spacing of the flowers on either side of the tiny house, but once it’s colored in I trust that no one will notice but me.

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

2 thoughts on “Friday Craft, Stamps and Masks