Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, SSS March Card Kit

Going back in time a bit with this post to show off my cards from March’s Simon Says Stamp Card kit. This one was Easter themed, with three sizes of 3D Peep bunnies in the stamp set, spring and easter themed paper pack, and two printed panels for watercoloring. These cards were heavily inspired by Vicky Papiaonnou, who has been making a video for each card kit demonstrating 10 cards made with each month’s kit.

SSSCardKit_2016April01

With this kit I am coming to the realization that I don’t like stamping images with my Distress inks, as they don’t leave the best impressions (check out my bunny Peeps below). What is your favorite ink, dear reader?
SSSCardKit_2016April02

This card is pretty much an exact copy of the technique Vicky used in her video. For this card I used my Peerless watercolors to paint and my Distress ink to stamp the sentiment “Hoppy Easter”.
SSSCardKit_2016April03

The card below is another example of Distress ink perhaps not being the best ink for stamping. The sentiment bled out a bit, but I still like the simplicity of this one.

SSSCardKit_2016April04

I especially like these card kits as they force me out of my comfort zone, I would never buy an Easter themed stamp set or paper pad. YouTube is filled with inspiration videos for using each kit.

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.