Mama Carrie Makes

Friday Craft, Art Journal 15

This week’s art journal page is pretty simple. A long time ago I had covered these pages with pattern pieces (bust that stash!) and then I covered the pages with acrylic paint, the limited palette I’m using for Art Journal Summer School.

Then I made circles with white paint, and once they were dry took gelatos to make very simple flowers.artjournal_flowergarden_gelatos-2

I used the same color palette, with the exception of green. Then I used the blue to create a border around my page. This one still feels a bit unfinished to me. I’m thinking some lettering around the flowers. Perhaps a ‘ground’ for the flowers to sit on.artjournal_flowergarden_gelatos-1

MCM

Ep 1   |   Ep 2   |   Ep 3   |   Ep 4   |   Ep 5   |   Ep 6   |   Ep 7   |   Ep 8   |   Ep 9   |   Ep 10   |   Ep 11

Ep 12   |   Ep 13    |     Episode 14

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.