Mama Carrie Makes

Return of the Mama

I want this blog to be a place of beauty and creativity. I attend to the business of my resistance on other platforms, and this page will be focused on my photography, craftiness, and positive thoughts.

Orange Tulip

I need to keep my cup filled so I have the energy to sustain my resistance. This place will be fuel, not fire. I do not plan to address the state of the world here. Instead I will feed your eyes with light and color and handmade goodness.

I’m sure you get enough of the current event hash elsewhere.

I hope you’ll join me for a much needed break from all of that.

MCM

Author: mamacarriemakes

Wife, mother, friend, crafter/artist, rad fattie, nerd, administrative superstar, adoptee, caregiver, humanist, tattooed nose-ring bearer.

Comments are closed.